Essex Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South East Zone)
VenueValentine's Park, Ilford on 9th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 61 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresP Adams, B Dudleston
ScorersAP Jones, ER Laws

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJF Hutchinsonc Lewis b Boden29      
*MA Roseberryb Van-Lint0      
MR Ramprakashc Boden b Shahid65      
KR Brownrun out74      
JC Pooleyb Shahid20      
+RJ Simsst Garnham b Shahid10      
M Keechrun out4      
PN Weekesb Ilott4      
NG Cowansb Ilott11      
AA Barnettnot out1      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Roseberry), 2-66 (Hutchinson), 3-135 (Ramprakash), 4-161 (Pooley), 5-191 (Sims), 6-196 (Keech), 7-211 (Weekes), 8-223 (Cowans), 9-226 (Brown, 55 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ilott11   1472--
Van-Lint6   0161--
Miller11   0460--
Such11   1240--
Boden6   0341--
Shahid10   1543--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJB Lewisc Brown b Cowans0      
NV Knightc Hutchinson b Hemstock14      
+MA Garnhamlbw b Hutchinson55      
N Shahidc Brown b Barnett7      
KA Butlerc Roseberry b Hutchinson15      
*AW Lilleyc Sims b Cowans31      
AT Van-Lintc Sims b Hutchinson0      
CA Millerrun out15      
MC Ilottc Weekes b Cowans9      
DJP Bodenc Roseberry b Cowans1      
PM Suchnot out7      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 48 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lewis), 2-38 (Knight), 3-62 (Shahid), 4-92 (Garnham), 5-101 (Butler), 6-103 (Van-Lint), 7-145 (Lilley), 8-150 (Miller), 9-153 (Boden), 10-165 (Ilott, 48 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowans11   2314--
Hemstock8   3301--
Weekes7   0220--
Barnett11   2341--
Hutchinson11   2423--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive