Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 3rd July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 4 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, RE Williamson
ScorersSG Chamberlain, GA Stringfellow

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardlbw b Gidley14 461-  
SM Broganc Millns b Parsons0 14--  
M Saxelbyc Taylor b Tennant21 364-  
RJ Evansc Tennant b Millns83 1498-  
GF Archerc Bloor b Gilliver59 9551  
KP Evansc Hepworth b Tennant12 24--  
+CW Scottlbw b Tennant1 2--  
RT Batesrun out8 6--  
WA Dessaurrun out4 13--  
K Saxelbynot out0 3--  
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 4 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Brogan), 2-41 (Pollard), 3-41 (M Saxelby), 4-159 (Archer), 5-193 (KP Evans), 6-195 (Scott), 7-203 (Bates), 8-219 (RJ Evans), 9-221 (Dessaur)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   14512-
Parsons10   23912-
Gidley11   3281--
Tennant11   1333--
Taylor4   1200--
Gilliver6   0281--
Plender2   0130--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthrun out31015--  
MI Gidleyc Bates b K Saxelby0611--  
A Roseberrylbw b K Saxelby82430--  
BF Smithnot out120166184141  
MA Gilliverc K Saxelby b Dessaur46819641  
IF Plenderc Dessaur b M Saxelby61818--  
GJ Parsonsc Scott b KP Evans1114231-  
L Tennantrun out4109--  
*LB Taylorb K Saxelby127--  
DJ Millnsb M Saxelby031--  
+CDT Bloornot out012--  
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Gidley), 2-3 (Hepworth), 3-28 (Roseberry), 4-139 (Gilliver), 5-171 (Plender), 6-200 (Parsons), 7-211 (Tennant), 8-212 (Taylor), 9-215 (Millns)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Saxelby11   2303--
KP Evans11   04511-
M Saxelby7   039233
Dessaur11   1391--
Bates9   2320--
Field-Buss6   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive