Sussex v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 1st July 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSussex 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, AA Jones
ScorersLV Chandler (Sussex), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Lenhamc Connor b Maru72      
IJ Gouldc RA Smith b Nicholas68      
*PWG Parkerc Nicholas b Bakker12      
AP Wellsnot out44      
MP Speightc RA Smith b Ayling21      
CM Wellsb Marshall1      
AIC Dodemaidenot out1      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
+P Mooresdid not bat      
CC Remydid not bat      
AR Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)25
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-135, 2-172, 3-176, 4-217, 5-228
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall7   0501--   42.007.14
Bakker7   0481--   42.006.86
Connor5   0180--   -3.60
Ayling7   0521--   42.007.43
Maru5   0391--   30.007.80
Nicholas2   0231--   12.0011.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryc Lenham b CM Wells25      
MD Marshallc Lenham b CM Wells19      
RA Smithb Dodemaide24      
DI Gowerc Speight b Pigott10      
CL Smithc Moores b Pigott3      
*MCJ Nicholasb Dodemaide27      
JR Aylingnot out17      
+RJ Parksc CM Wells b Pigott4      
RJ Maruc Clarke b Dodemaide2      
CA Connorc Lenham b Pigott4      
PJ Bakkerst Moores b Clarke9      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-53, 3-79, 4-82, 5-88, 6-114, 7-119, 8-123, 9-133, 10-151 (27.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
CM Wells7   0302--   21.004.29
Dodemaide8   0503--   16.006.25
Clarke5.30261--   33.004.73
Pigott7   0424--   10.506.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 36 overs per side
--> Sussex innings was reduced to 33 overs, Hampshire target was 208 runs in 28 overs
--> RA Smith passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive