Leicestershire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (1st Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 1 run
UmpiresHD Bird, SB Hassan
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchP Willey

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryc Lewis b Willey21      
CL Smithc Willey b Benjamin52      
RA Smithc Nixon b Lewis35      
DI Gowerc Willey b Mullally28      
MD Marshallc Briers b Agnew6      
*MCJ Nicholasb Mullally19      
JR Aylingb Agnew29      
+RJ Parksnot out14      
RJ Marunot out6      
CA Connordid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-91, 3-129, 4-151, 5-151, 6-188, 7-213
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Benjamin12   4341--   72.002.83
Agnew12   1442--   36.003.67
Lewis12   1351--   72.002.92
Willey12   2541--   72.004.50
Mullally12   0552--   36.004.58

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TJ Boonc Parks b Maru19      
*NE Briersb Bakker8      
JJ Whitakerc RA Smith b Maru24      
P Willeynot out72      
CC Lewislbw b Maru32      
L Potterrun out19      
JDR Bensonc Nicholas b Ayling11      
WKM Benjaminc Gower b Ayling7      
+PA Nixonrun out12      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-55, 3-56, 4-118, 5-157, 6-185, 7-195, 8-225 (60 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall12   2320--   -2.67
Bakker12   0511--   72.004.25
Connor12   1490--   -4.08
Ayling12   3342--   36.002.83
Maru12   1463--   24.003.83

--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive