Devon v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (1st Round)
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Torquay on 27th June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 346 runs
UmpiresDJ Halfyard, R Julian
Man of the MatchCJ Tavaré

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookrun out42     
PM Roebuckc and b Woodman43     
AN Hayhurstc Pugh b Folland51     
*CJ Tavarénot out162     
GD Rosec Pugh b Dawson110     
RJ Hardendid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
IG Swallowdid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
AN Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)413
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-88, 3-224, 4-413 (60 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donohue12   21010---8.42
Woodman12   3501--72.004.17
Tierney11   2620---5.64
Yeabsley12   0770---6.42
Rice6   0340---5.67
Dawson4   0371--24.009.25
Folland3   0521--18.0017.33

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JH Edwardslbw b Jones4     
*KG Riceb Mallender0     
NA Follandc Burns b Mallender0     
AJ Pughb Lefebvre12     
PA Brownlbw b Lefebvre12     
+RC Turpinc Rose b Lefebvre4     
RI Dawsonlbw b Lefebvre0     
K Donohuenot out18     
JK Tierneyb Lefebvre0     
MC Woodmanb Lefebvre1     
RS Yeabsleylbw b Lefebvre2     
Extras(5 lb, 9 w)14
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-11, 4-35, 5-41, 6-41, 7-44, 8-44, 9-63, 10-67 (30.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones6   1201--36.003.33
Mallender6   342--18.000.67
Rose5   1110---2.20
Swallow4   0120---3.00

--> AJ Pugh made his debut in ListA matches
--> RI Dawson made his debut in ListA matches
--> RS Yeabsley made his debut in ListA matches
--> PA Brown made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RC Turpin made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CJ Tavaré passed his previous highest score of 143 in ListA matches
--> GD Rose passed his previous highest score of 93 in ListA matches
--> GD Rose made his first century in ListA matches
--> RP Lefebvre achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Devon innings (previous best was 2-39)
--> RP Lefebvre achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Devon innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive