Somerset v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 24th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 29 runs
PointsSomerset 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresKJ Lyons, R Palmer

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cooklbw b Stephenson3     
RJ Bartlettrun out50     
*CJ Tavaréb Cooper86     
+ND Burnsb K Saxelby10     
GD Roseb Stephenson45     
RJ Hardenc Cooper b Evans2     
AN Hayhurstrun out8     
MW Clealnot out12     
IG Swallownot out3     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 8 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-120, 3-145, 4-202, 5-218, 6-224, 7-236
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   0321--48.004.00
Stephenson8   0342--24.004.25
K Saxelby8   0511--48.006.38
Evans6   0401--36.006.67
Afford4   0250---6.25
M Saxelby6   0450---7.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Burns b Mallender18     
M Newellc Cleal b Hayhurst85     
P Johnsonc Burns b Hallett1     
*RT Robinsonc Tavaré b Swallow12     
M Saxelbyc Burns b Rose19     
FD Stephensonc Rose b Hallett34     
+BN Frenchc Bartlett b Rose1     
KP Evansnot out18     
KE Cooperb Hayhurst9     
K Saxelbynot out6     
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-27, 3-60, 4-93, 5-155, 6-170, 7-180, 8-207
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender8   0341--48.004.25
Hallett8   0392--24.004.88
Swallow8   0351--48.004.38
Cleal4   0170---4.25
Rose8   0612--24.007.62
Hayhurst4   0212--12.005.25

--> M Newell passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> AN Hayhurst reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive