Lahore Lions v Abbottabad Falcons
Faysal Bank Super Eight T-20 Cup 2012/13 (Group A)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 28th March 2013 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAbbottabad Falcons won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Lions won by 3 wickets
PointsLahore Lions 2; Abbottabad Falcons 0
UmpiresAftab Gillani, Akmal Hayat
TV umpireSajid Afridi
RefereeIlyas Khan
Reserve UmpireKamal Merchant
Man of the MatchAdnan Rasool

Abbottabad Falcons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yasir Hameedc Mohammad Hafeez b Aizaz Cheema1611--16.67
Sajjad Alic Wahab Riaz b Adnan Rasool2024381283.33
Waqar Orakzaib Wahab Riaz1319191-68.42
*Adnan Raeesc Nasir Jamshed b Adnan Rasool013--0.00
+Hammad Alic Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Aftab2024341-83.33
Rashid Nawazc Ali Azmat b Mohammad Irfan063--0.00
Ikramullah Khanst Kamran Akmal b Adnan Rasool5681-83.33
Fazl-e-Rabbic Ahmed Shehzad b Adnan Rasool8881-100.00
Ahmed Jamalnot out1417252-82.35
Mohammad Naeemb Aizaz Cheema033--0.00
Aamer Shehzadrun out (Kamran Akmal)2811--25.00
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 86 minutes, 20 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Yasir Hameed, 2.2 ov), 2-31 (Waqar Orakzai, 6.6 ov), 3-37 (Adnan Raees, 8.1 ov), 4-38 (Sajjad Ali, 8.4 ov), 5-39 (Rashid Nawaz, 9.6 ov), 6-55 (Ikramullah Khan, 12.4 ov), 7-71 (Fazl-e-Rabbi, 14.6 ov), 8-79 (Hammad Ali, 16.6 ov), 9-80 (Mohammad Naeem, 17.5 ov), 10-94 (Aamer Shehzad, 20 ov)
Lahore Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aizaz Cheema4   01722-12.004.25
Mohammad Aftab4   02712-24.006.75
Wahab Riaz4   01011124.002.50
Mohammad Irfan4   0181-124.004.50
Adnan Rasool4   0214--6.005.25

Lahore Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nasir Jamshedc Yasir Hameed b Ikramullah Khan76131-116.67
Ahmed Shehzadc Ahmed Jamal b Rashid Nawaz3427487-125.93
Umar Akmalc Sajjad Ali b Aamer Shehzad2019303-105.26
Ali Azmatc Ikramullah Khan b Rashid Nawaz41012--40.00
Wahab Riazc Sajjad Ali b Yasir Hameed31321--23.08
+Kamran Akmallbw b Rashid Nawaz91718--52.94
Mohammad Irfanlbw b Rashid Nawaz021--0.00
Adnan Rasoolnot out4910--44.44
*Mohammad Hafeeznot out016--0.00
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Mohammad Aftabdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 83 minutes, 17 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Nasir Jamshed, 1.6 ov), 2-70 (Umar Akmal, 8.3 ov), 3-72 (Ahmed Shehzad, 9.1 ov), 4-75 (Ali Azmat, 11.3 ov), 5-88 (Wahab Riaz, 14.5 ov), 6-89 (Mohammad Irfan, 15.2 ov), 7-92 (Kamran Akmal, 15.5 ov)
Abbottabad Falcons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fazl-e-Rabbi1   01206--12.00
Ikramullah Khan4   02111-24.005.25
Ahmed Jamal2   020011-10.00
Mohammad Naeem1   0100---10.00
Aamer Shehzad4   0151--24.003.75
Rashid Nawaz4   1124-16.003.00
Yasir Hameed1   0411-6.004.00

--> Waqar Orakzai made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Ikramullah Khan made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Aamer Shehzad made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Aftab made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Adnan Rasool achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Fazl-e-Rabbi in the Abbottabad Falcons innings (previous best was 3-15)
--> Aizaz Cheema reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Yasir Hameed, his 1st wicket in the Abbottabad Falcons innings
--> Rashid Nawaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Ahmed Shehzad in the Lahore Lions innings (previous best was 0-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive