Pershore v Worcester Nomads
Worcestershire County League Division One 2008
VenueThe Bottoms, Pershore on 19th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcester Nomads won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcester Nomads won by 4 wickets
PointsPershore 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Worcester Nomads 20
UmpiresI Fincher, M Neal
ScorersB Rees (Worcester Nomads), RM Wilks (Pershore)

Pershore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Howellc Inglis b Butterworth60109 9- 
D Whitec Butterworth b Gariff925 1- 
P Oxleylbw b Gariff06 -- 
J Watersc Rees b Gariff01 -- 
*LP Wilksc and b Gariff95108 133 
R Handleyc Roberts b Taylor1020 2- 
+CT Ridingsc Rees b Taylor95 -1 
GR Musprattc O'Driscoll b Gariff1413 2- 
L McKenzieb Taylor14 -- 
J Taylorc Schiffmann b Taylor46 -- 
LS Dalleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (White), 2-16 (Oxley), 3-16 (Waters), 4-127 (Howell), 5-160 (Handley), 6-185 (Wilks), 7-193 (Ridings), 8-201 (McKenzie), 9-211 (Muspratt, 49.4 ov)
Worcester Nomads bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gariff19   35351-
O'Driscoll14   2600--
Schiffmann4   1240--
Butterworth2   0271-4

Worcester Nomads inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Jonesc McKenzie b Dalley2442 3- 
J Inglisb Howell56112 4- 
D Gariffc Ridings b Howell1321 2- 
WJF O'Driscolllbw b Muspratt04 -- 
*+D Reesb Muspratt2626 31 
[unknown]not out5054 7- 
G Taylorb Howell02 -- 
S Robertsnot out2126 4- 
T Marshdid not bat      
B Schiffmanndid not bat      
O Butterworthdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)24
Total(6 wickets, 47.4 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Jones), 2-85 (Gariff), 3-90 (O'Driscoll), 4-124 (Rees), 5-156 (Inglis), 6-156 (Taylor)
Pershore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie6   02601-
Muspratt14   3302--
Howell9   0433--
Oxley4   0230--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Pershore innings batting adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive