Sussex v Yorkshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 17th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 40 runs
PointsSussex 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresJD Bond, R Palmer

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Sharpb Pigott34     
AA Metcalfec Moores b CM Wells16     
RJ Blakeyc Moores b Lenham23     
D Byasc Parker b Remy26     
*MD Moxonc Dodemaide b Remy39     
PE Robinsonc Moores b Dodemaide1     
+DL Bairstowc AP Wells b Pigott14     
P Carricknot out24     
PJ Hartleynot out5     
CS Picklesdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-77, 3-79, 4-132, 5-133, 6-157, 7-175
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells8   1171--48.002.12
Remy8   0452--24.005.62
Dodemaide8   2321--48.004.00
Salisbury4   0360---9.00
Pigott8   0352--24.004.38
Lenham4   0211--24.005.25

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamc Robinson b Jarvis16     
IJ Gouldrun out0     
*PWG Parkerlbw b Moxon36     
AP Wellsc Blakey b Moxon6     
MP Speightb Moxon24     
CM Wellsc and b Carrick2     
AIC Dodemaidec Pickles b Carrick20     
ACS Pigottst Bairstow b Carrick19     
+P Mooresc Byas b Jarvis8     
CC Remyc Moxon b Hartley7     
IDK Salisburynot out3     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-24, 3-38, 4-76, 5-83, 6-93, 7-122, 8-131, 9-143, 10-152 (36.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pickles7   0240---3.43
Jarvis5   0192--15.003.80
Moxon8   0293--16.003.62
Byas2   0160---8.00
Carrick8   2283--16.003.50

--> AIC Dodemaide passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> MD Moxon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive