Northamptonshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueBaker Perkins Sports Ground, Peterborough on 12th June 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresJM Mullaney, KJ Timpson
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Bloor b Lewis34 852- 
PJ Berryb Gidley22 801- 
JW Govanb Millns32 6421 
DJ Wildb Lewis31 463- 
+D Ripleyc Gidley b Millns7 11-- 
AR Robertsnot out2 9-- 
JG Hughesb Millns0 1-- 
SJE Brownc Parsons b Lewis3 2-- 
*RM Carternot out1 3-- 
SL Mundaydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Berry), 2-65 (Montgomerie), 3-123 (Wild), 4-140 (Ripley), 5-140 (Govan), 6-140 (Hughes), 7-147 (Brown)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns8   03435-16.004.25
Tennant8   22102--2.62
Parsons8   22501--3.12
Gidley8   1321--48.004.00
Lewis8   0283--16.003.50

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Hepworthnot out63     
MI Gidleylbw b Robinson623301-26.09
JDR Bensonb Hughes57515571111.76
CC Lewisc Brown b Roberts101311-176.92
A Roseberrynot out2     
BF Smithdid not bat      
IF Plenderdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
+CDT Bloordid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 30.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Gidley), 2-115 (Benson), 3-126 (Lewis)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson6   0221--36.003.67
Wild5   03002--6.00
Hughes6   0141--36.002.33
Govan3   0250---8.33
Roberts4   0141--24.003.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side

The match was reduced to 40 overs per side before play began.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive