Hampshire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 11th June 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 10 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresKB Nicholson, JB Welch

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Scottc Bullen b Robson3     
*TC Middletonc Sargeant b Robinson6     
RMF Coxst Sargeant b Bullen24     
JR Woodb Robson31     
+AN Aymesc Brown b Foster43     
RJ Maruc Butcher b Robson30     
SD Udalb Foster3     
KJ Shinenot out12     
IJ Turnernot out3     
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
DPJ Flintdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-18, 3-53, 4-86, 5-157, 6-160, 7-165
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robson10   0363--20.003.60
Foster9   1362--27.004.00
Robinson9   0341--54.003.78
Peters2   0110---5.50
Bullen10   1321--60.003.20
Kendrick5   0210---4.20

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Atkinsc Bakker b Scott22     
+NF Sargeantlbw b Maru12     
JD Robinsonb Udal31     
AW Smithc Cox b Udal25     
AD Brownlbw b Turner11     
MA Butcherrun out2     
*CK Bullenc Aymes b Shine27     
NM Kendrickc Aymes b Bakker2     
NH Petersb Scott15     
DJ Fosternot out2     
AG Robsonnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 10 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-36, 3-75, 4-102, 5-104, 6-107, 7-118, 8-159, 9-165
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shine10   1391--60.003.90
Bakker10   5231--60.002.30
Maru8   0371--48.004.62
Scott6   1282--18.004.67
Turner6   0221--36.003.67
Udal5   1132--15.002.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive