Leicestershire v Sussex
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresPJ Eele, DO Oslear

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Lenhamc Benson b Willey32      
IJ Gouldc Potter b Agnew8      
*PWG Parkerc Nixon b Lewis2      
AP Wellsc Willey b Lewis2      
MP Speightc Lewis b Mullally21      
CM Wellsc Nixon b Lewis16      
AIC Dodemaidec Briers b Benjamin26      
CC Remynot out12      
+P Mooresnot out17      
AR Clarkedid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-21, 3-26, 4-70, 5-86, 6-95, 7-126
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   3131--   48.001.62
Agnew8   1251--   48.003.12
Lewis8   0363--   16.004.50
Mullally8   0281--   48.003.50
Willey8   0441--   48.005.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TJ Boonc Lenham b Dodemaide29      
*NE Briersc Speight b Salisbury31      
JJ Whitakernot out53      
P Willeyc Moores b Salisbury4      
CC Lewisnot out25      
L Potterdid not bat      
JDR Bensondid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 37.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-87, 3-91
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
CM Wells7   0300--   -4.29
Dodemaide8   3201--   48.002.50
Remy6.40340--   -5.10
Clarke8   0400--   -5.00
Salisbury8   1212--   24.002.62

--> MP Speight passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> CM Wells passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> NE Briers passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> JP Agnew reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive