Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 10th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 4 wickets (Run rate)
PointsDerbyshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, NT Plews

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc French b Evans63     
+PD Bowlerb M Saxelby45     
JE Morrisc Evans b K Saxelby32     
AP Kuiperc French b Stephenson46     
B Robertsnot out26     
CJ Adamsb Stephenson0     
SC Goldsmithnot out0     
AE Warnerdid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-112, 2-116, 3-189, 4-214, 5-216
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Saxelby8   0531--48.006.62
Cooper8   1290---3.62
Stephenson8   0432--24.005.38
Evans8   0391--48.004.88
Afford3   0260---8.67
M Saxelby5   0241--30.004.80

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Bowler b Jean-Jacques11     
DW Randallc Kuiper b Warner21     
P Johnsonc Bowler b Base0     
*RT Robinsonrun out116  52 
M Saxelbyc Kuiper b Jean-Jacques34     
FD Stephensonc Kuiper b Jean-Jacques6     
+BN Frenchnot out17     
KE Coopernot out1     
KP Evansdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-25, 3-50, 4-151, 5-158, 6-214
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jean-Jacques8   0473--16.005.88
Base8   0521--48.006.50
Warner6   0391--36.006.50
Miller8   0340---4.25
Barnett8   0400---5.00

--> Nottinghamshire target was 216 runs in 38 overs
--> M Saxelby passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> BN French passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive