Cambridgeshire v Norfolk
Holt Cup 1990 (First Round)
VenueThe Leys School Ground, Cambridge on 3rd June 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridgeshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk won by 1 run
UmpiresTGA Morley, CT Spencer

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FLQ Handleyb Lever0     
*SG Plumbb Turner0     
NS Taylorc Norman b Adams53     
RJ Finneyrun out24     
SB Dixonrun out0     
DR Thomasb Lever2     
DM Stamprun out9     
R Kingshottnot out3     
+DE Mattocksrun out1     
MT Ellisdid not bat      
MJ Raynerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-72, 4-75, 5-84, 6-85, 7-97, 8-99 (12 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever3   0172--9.005.67
Turner3   1191--18.006.33
Collard2   0190---9.50
Stephenson2   0220---11.00
Adams2   0181--12.009.00

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*NT Gadsbyc Plumb b Rayner0     
IS Lawrencec Taylor b Kingshott11     
GW Ecclestonec Ellis b Plumb44     
NJ Adamsb Kingshott0     
S Turnerc Kingshott b Thomas12     
+PA Redfarnrun out19     
DP Normanrun out1     
SK Thomasnot out0     
MG Stephensondid not bat      
DC Collarddid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-56, 3-61, 4-62, 5-95, 6-97, 7-98 (12 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor2   0170---8.50
Rayner2   0191--12.009.50
Thomas1   041--6.004.00
Ellis1   080---8.00
Kingshott3   0162--9.005.33
Plumb3   0241--18.008.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 12 overs per side
--> MJ Rayner made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> IS Lawrence made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PA Redfarn made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> SK Thomas made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive