Gloucestershire v Somerset
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 3rd June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, NT Plews

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SJ Cookc Walsh b Lawrence10      
PM Roebuckb Curran4      
AN Hayhurstc Russell b Lawrence4      
*CJ Tavaréc Wright b Lawrence4      
RJ Hardenc Wright b Lawrence3      
+ND Burnsc Lloyds b Walsh20      
GD Rosec Bainbridge b Lawrence14      
MW Clealc Wright b Alleyne0      
IG Swallowc Wright b Bainbridge19      
NA Mallenderb Bainbridge24      
JC Hallettnot out4      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-20, 3-21, 4-25, 5-32, 6-61, 7-63, 8-69, 9-103, 10-118 (39.3 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walsh8   1141--   48.001.75
Curran8   0221--   48.002.75
Lawrence8   1185--   9.602.25
Barnes5   0260--   -5.20
Alleyne8   0261--   48.003.25
Bainbridge2.3072--   7.502.80

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+RC Russellb Cleal13      
CWJ Atheynot out53      
*AJ Wrightc Rose b Hayhurst17      
KM Currannot out29      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
PW Romainesdid not bat      
MW Alleynedid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
SN Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 25.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-67
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mallender8   0250--   -3.12
Hallett5.51280--   -4.80
Rose5   0340--   -6.80
Cleal3   0141--   18.004.67
Hayhurst4   0131--   24.003.25

--> IG Swallow passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> DV Lawrence achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 5-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive