Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 28th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 83 runs
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresD Fawkner-Corbett, P Gray
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Lodge

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Lloydb Gilliver55 587-  
*NJ Speakb Gilliver33 675-  
SP Titchardc Bloor b Gilliver37 554-  
JP Crawleyc Gamble b Parsons61 1033-  
ID Austinc Bloor b Gamble46 394-  
RC Iranic Gilliver b Taylor17 291-  
G Yatesc Gilliver b Parsons12 71-  
I Folleynot out12 141-  
+J Stanworthb Taylor5 6--  
G Chapplenot out5 1--  
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Lloyd), 2-100 (Speak), 3-153 (Titchard), 4-220 (Austin), 5-249 (Crawley), 6-268 (Yates), 7-274 (Irani), 8-287 (Stanworth)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant9   069013
Parsons10   15121-
Taylor8   0482--
Gilliver11   0453--
Gidley11   0310--
Gamble6   0441--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IF Plenderst Stanworth b Yates2655531-  
PN Hepworthc Crawley b Sharp1019261-  
A Roseberryc Stanworth b Yates3038574-  
BF Smithc and b Folley1030251-  
MA Gilliverb Chapple5974807-  
GJ Parsonsc Yates b Folley726181-  
MI Gidleyc Crawley b Chapple1826271-  
L Tennantrun out143--  
NG Gamblenot out133247--  
*LB Taylorc Austin b Lloyd1819163-  
+CDT Bloornot out275--  
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Hepworth), 2-53 (Plender), 3-80 (Smith), 4-82 (Roseberry), 5-91 (Parsons), 6-134 (Gidley), 7-135 (Tennant), 8-183 (Gilliver), 9-205 (Taylor)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irani11   04703-
Sharp5   1171--
Austin5   0240--
Yates11   3222--
Folley11   3352--
Chapple10   0402--
Speak1   0701-
Lloyd1   061--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive