England v New Zealand
Texaco Trophy 1990 (1st ODI)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 23rd May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 4 wickets
UmpiresBJ Meyer, NT Plews
ScorersPN Culpan (New Zealand), EI Lester (England)
Man of the MatchMJ Greatbatch

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochc Millmow b Pringle55881214162.50
DI Gowerc Priest b Hadlee1815--12.50
RA Smithc Crowe b Hadlee12816819616-76.19
AJ Lambrun out1825372-72.00
AJ Stewartlbw b Morrison33253231132.00
DR Pringlenot out3017325-176.47
+RC Russellc Crowe b Pringle13543-260.00
PAJ DeFreitasnot out117--100.00
CC Lewisdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gower), 2-118 (Gooch), 3-168 (Lamb), 4-225 (Stewart), 5-261 (Smith), 6-274 (Russell)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   4462--33.004.18
Pringle11   2452--33.004.09
Morrison11   0701--66.006.36
Millmow11   0650---5.91
Priest11   0590---5.36

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JG Wrightc Stewart b Gooch5277958-67.53
AH Jonesst Russell b Gooch5166884-77.27
MD Crowec Russell b Lewis4648773-95.83
MJ Greatbatchnot out1021041309398.08
KR Rutherfordlbw b Lewis022--0.00
RJ Hadleec Lamb b Lewis1218241-66.67
MW Priestc Gower b Small245--50.00
+IDS Smithnot out1711252-154.55
C Pringledid not bat      
DK Morrisondid not bat      
JP Millmowdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 54.5 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Jones), 2-106 (Wright), 3-224 (Crowe), 4-224 (Rutherford), 5-254 (Hadlee), 6-259 (Priest)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small11   1431--66.003.91
Pringle7   0450---6.43
Lewis11   0543--22.004.91
Hemmings11   0510---4.64
Gooch4   0232--12.005.75

--> RA Smith passed his previous highest score of 81 in ODI matches
--> RA Smith passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 51
--> AJ Stewart passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 30
--> AH Jones passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 31
--> MJ Greatbatch passed his previous highest score of 84 in ODI matches
--> MJ Greatbatch passed his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> C Pringle made his debut in ODI matches
--> CC Lewis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed KR Rutherford in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 1-30)
--> CC Lewis reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed MD Crowe, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive