Derbyshire v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 23rd, 24th, 25th May 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 144 runs
PointsDerbyshire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Yorkshire 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresPJ Eele, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 33/0 (Moxon 9*, Metcalfe 19*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 148/1 (Barnett 93*, Roberts 43*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Byas b Fletcher38     
JE Morrisc Byas b Hartley60     
B Robertsc Byas b Jarvis49     
PD Bowlerlbw b Fletcher29     
CJ Adamsrun out12     
SC Goldsmithc Byas b Hartley0     
+KM Krikkenc Bairstow b Hartley0     
G Millernot out47     
IR Bishopc Berry b Fletcher0     
AE Warnerc Moxon b Jarvis1     
SJ Basec Hartley b Berry58     
Extras(16 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 97.4 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-119, 3-180, 4-201, 5-201, 6-201, 7-207, 8-207, 9-210, 10-317 (97.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis29   5882--
Hartley23   4803--
Fletcher24   9573--
Byas8   3280--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonb Warner45     
AA Metcalfec Krikken b Bishop32     
RJ Blakeyc Bowler b Goldsmith9     
SA Kellettb Barnett22     
PE Robinsonc Roberts b Base12     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Base19     
D Byasc Krikken b Bishop67     
PJ Hartleyc Goldsmith b Warner75     
PW Jarvisc Base b Bishop15     
PJ Berrynot out6     
SD Fletcherc Bowler b Bishop2     
Extras(12 lb, 13 nb, 3 w)28
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-80, 3-118, 4-131, 5-143, 6-157, 7-297, 8-308, 9-319, 10-332 (85.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Base15   0722--
Warner22   1902--
Barnett9   1371--
Goldsmith7   1211--
Miller11   2380--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Blakey b Hartley141     
JE Morrisc Blakey b Fletcher5     
B Robertsnot out124     
AE Warnerc Blakey b Hartley10     
CJ Adamsc Metcalfe b Byas10     
SC Goldsmithc Moxon b Byas8     
SJ Basec Robinson b Byas7     
PD Bowlerdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 60 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-259, 3-272, 4-292, 5-308, 6-321 (60 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis12   0590--
Hartley14   0742--
Fletcher14   11001--
Byas11   1553--
Berry9   2230--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonc Krikken b Warner15     
AA Metcalfec Roberts b Bishop5     
RJ Blakeyc Goldsmith b Miller25     
SA Kellettlbw b Miller55     
PE Robinsonlbw b Miller1     
+DL Bairstowb Miller21     
D Byasc Goldsmith b Bishop6     
PJ Hartleyc Bowler b Miller11     
PW Jarvisc Adams b Bishop8     
PJ Berrynot out4     
SD Fletcherb Miller0     
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-26, 3-78, 4-82, 5-114, 6-135, 7-141, 8-158, 9-158, 10-162 (61.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop18   3423--
Base7   1290--
Warner10   4321--
Barnett6   1120--

--> PD Bowler (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> SJ Base (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> SJ Base (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in County Championship matches
--> D Byas (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 61
--> D Byas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 2-25)
--> D Byas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 2-25)
--> G Miller reached 650 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Yorkshire second innings
--> IR Bishop reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive