Warwickshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group A)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 10th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 32 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresDO Oslear, DS Thompsett
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Lloyd b Benjamin97     
MJ Westonb Reeve36     
GA Hickc Twose b Small64     
NV Radfordrun out31     
DB D'Oliveirac Benjamin b Small3     
*PA Nealenot out5     
SR Lampittnot out1     
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
+SR Bevinsdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 5 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-206, 3-217, 4-239, 5-250
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small11   1362--33.003.27
Benjamin11   4401--66.003.64
Moody5   0290---5.80
Munton11   0350---3.18
Reeve11   1701--66.006.36
Smith5   0200---4.00
Twose1   0120---12.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TA Lloydb Radford8     
Asif Dinc Bevins b Hick37     
TM Moodylbw b Hick41     
AI Kallicharranc Neale b Lampitt32     
+GW Humpagest Bevins b Hick6     
DA Reevec Bevins b Radford6     
RG Twosec Weston b Radford17     
NMK Smithnot out30     
GC Smallc Radford b Illingworth5     
JE Benjaminrun out20     
TA Muntonc Lampitt b Dilley0     
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-87, 3-109, 4-120, 5-136, 6-151, 7-166, 8-173, 9-219, 10-223 (51.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford9   0413--18.004.56
Newport3   0210---7.00
Illingworth9   0421--54.004.67
Hick11   0363--22.003.27
Lampitt11   0351--66.003.18

--> NMK Smith passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> JE Benjamin passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive