Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 8th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 9 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresBJ Orton, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Petherbridge

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Goldthorpc Smith b Parsons16 451-  
S Bethelb Tennant20 632-  
D Byasc Nixon b Parsons14 263-  
+DL Bairstowc Nixon b Parsons1 5--  
NG Nicholsonc Nixon b Millns78 9981  
MJ Doidgec Cobb b Mullally57 1228-  
*SN Hartleyc Nixon b Mullally0 5--  
CS Picklesb Millns3 12--  
JD Battyrun out0 4--  
C Shawnot out1 1--  
DB Pennettnot out2 1--  
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Goldthorp), 2-50 (Bethel), 3-55 (Bairstow), 4-56 (Byas), 5-185 (Nicholson), 6-191 (Hartley), 7-199 (Pickles), 8-200 (Batty), 9-202 (Doidge)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally10   12723-
Millns11   130212
Parsons11   42631-
Tennant11   2481--
Gidley9   0520--
Plender3   0160--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Bairstow b Pickles8011111314-  
*RA Cobbc Pennett b Pickles64123141101  
IF Plenderc Goldthorp b Byas2448543-  
A Roseberryst Bairstow b Doidge21112--  
BF Smithc Nicholson b Byas132635--  
GJ Parsonsrun out115--  
MI Gidleyrun out044--  
+PA Nixonc Hartley b Byas577--  
L Tennantc Doidge b Byas014--  
AD Mullallynot out003--  
DJ Millnsnot out001--  
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-142 (Hepworth), 2-167 (Cobb), 3-172 (Roseberry), 4-178 (Plender), 5-181 (Parsons), 6-182 (Gidley), 7-191 (Nixon), 8-195 (Smith), 9-195 (Tennant)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pennett6   0530--
Shaw10   0430--
Pickles11   2342--
Batty10   3250--
Byas11   2234--
Doidge7   2131--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive