Australia v Sri Lanka
Austral-Asia Cup 1989/90 (Semi-Final)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 2nd May 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 114 runs
UmpiresBL Aldridge, Khizer Hayat
Man of the MatchSP O'Donnell

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorst Kuruppu b Madurasinghe2730383-90.00
GR Marshc Kuruppu b Ratnayeke681041523165.38
DM Jonesnot out1171231907195.12
SP O'Donnellb Ramanayake74294746255.17
DC Boonnot out30182811166.67
*AR Borderdid not bat      
SR Waughdid not bat      
+IA Healydid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 5 w)16
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (MA Taylor), 2-172 (Marsh), 3-278 (O'Donnell)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke10   0701--60.007.00
Ratnayake10   0550---5.50
Madurasinghe10   0321--60.003.20
Ramanayake10   0821--60.008.20
EAR de Silva5   0340---6.80
Gurusinha5   0480---9.60

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DSBP Kuruppuc Marsh b Alderman1421301-66.67
MAR Samarasekeralbw b Alderman2526404-96.15
HP Tillakaratnest Healy b Border761091445-69.72
PA de Silvac Marsh b PL Taylor1921292-90.48
*A Ranatungac Rackemann b Waugh2632371-81.25
JR Ratnayekerun out42016--20.00
RJ Ratnayakec Border b PL Taylor888-1100.00
EAR de Silvac Healy b Border9616-1150.00
CPH Ramanayakec Waugh b O'Donnell192831-167.86
MAWR Madurasinghenot out8892-100.00
AP Gurusinhaabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Kuruppu), 2-43 (Samarasekera), 3-77 (PA de Silva), 4-124 (Ranatunga), 5-135 (Ratnayeke), 6-150 (Ratnayake), 7-174 (EAR de Silva), 8-208 (Tillakaratne), 9-218 (Ramanayake)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman7   0352--21.005.00
Rackemann10   0510---5.10
PL Taylor10   1282--30.002.80
Waugh7   0361--42.005.14
Border6   0422--18.007.00

--> MA Taylor passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> SP O'Donnell 50 in 18 balls
--> SP O'Donnell equalled his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> SP O'Donnell equalled his previous highest score of 74 in ODI matches
--> SP O'Donnell passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 54
--> HP Tillakaratne passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches
--> HP Tillakaratne passed his previous highest score of 71 in ODI matches
--> CPH Ramanayake passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive