Surrey v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group C)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 1st May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 87 runs
PointsSurrey 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresNT Plews, DS Thompsett
ScorersM Ayres (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchDJ Bicknell

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Gower b Shine119      
GS Clintonc Terry b James9      
AJ Stewartc Parks b Shine76      
MA Lynchc Terry b Shine8      
GP Thorpenot out50      
+DM Wardc Parks b Shine38      
*IA Greignot out9      
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Clinton), 2-164, 3-174, 4-262, 5-322
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall11   1520--   -4.73
Shine10   0684--   15.006.80
James5   0361--   30.007.20
Connor11   0710--   -6.45
Maru7   0400--   -5.71
Scott11   0560--   -5.09

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*VP Terryst Ward b Medlycott24      
DI Gowerc and b MP Bicknell6      
RA Smithc Greig b Murphy132      
CL Smithc Ward b Greig3      
KD Jamesb Medlycott2      
RJ Scottrun out7      
MD Marshallc Ward b MP Bicknell31      
+RJ Parksnot out20      
RJ Maruc and b Greig9      
CA Connorc Ward b Murphy3      
KJ Shinerun out0      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Gower), 2-68 (Terry), 3-75 (CL Smith), 4-82 (James), 5-100 (Scott), 6-161 (Marshall), 7-222, 8-233, 9-239, 10-244 (46.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell8   1482--   24.006.00
Murphy9   3362--   27.004.00
Feltham3   0240--   -8.00
Medlycott11   0442--   33.004.00
Greig6.20352--   19.005.53
Lynch9   0520--   -5.78

--> KJ Shine achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 0-53)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive