Kent v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 29th April 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 53 runs
PointsKent 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, KJ Lyons
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SG Hinksc Terry b James1      
NR Taylorst Parks b Scott95      
TR Wardc Connor b Maru24      
*CS Cowdreyc Connor b Tremlett18      
GR Cowdreyst Parks b Scott22      
+SA Marshc Terry b Connor15      
MV Flemingnot out29      
RM Ellisonnot out3      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
TA Merrickdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hinks), 2-51 (Ward), 3-87 (CS Cowdrey), 4-134 (GR Cowdrey), 5-173 (Marsh), 6-186 (Taylor)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
James8   0331--   48.004.12
Connor8   2491--   48.006.12
Tremlett5   0221--   30.004.40
Maru6   0291--   36.004.83
Marshall8   0410--   -5.12
Scott5   0362--   15.007.20

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*VP Terryb Ellison9      
RJ Scottlbw b Merrick0      
RA Smithc CS Cowdrey b Fleming22      
DI Gowerc Fleming b Davis32      
CL Smithnot out47      
KD Jamesc Marsh b Davis4      
MD Marshallc Fleming b Davis3      
+RJ Parksb Davis4      
TM Tremlettc CS Cowdrey b Fleming18      
RJ Marunot out12      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Terry), 2-12 (Scott), 3-61 (RA Smith), 4-71 (Gower), 5-78 (James), 6-93 (Marshall), 7-98 (Parks), 8-133 (Tremlett)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ellison8   0231--   48.002.88
Merrick8   0321--   48.004.00
Ealham8   0350--   -4.38
Davis8   0254--   12.003.12
Fleming8   0392--   24.004.88

--> DI Gower made his debut for Hampshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive