Derbyshire v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 29th April 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 35 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, BJ Meyer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettst Rhodes b Illingworth66     
+PD Bowlerlbw b Illingworth40     
JE Morrisrun out3     
AP Kuiperc Leatherdale b Newport17     
CJ Adamsb Illingworth26     
B Robertsb Radford9     
G Millernot out14     
AE Warnerrun out5     
DE Malcolmnot out0     
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-117, 3-117, 4-162, 5-166, 6-178, 7-189
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport8   0301--48.003.75
Botham8   0270---3.38
Radford6   0261--36.004.33
Illingworth8   0413--16.005.12
McEwan8   0420---5.25
Hick2   0220---11.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Morris b Mortensen7     
IT Bothamc Bowler b Mortensen15     
GA Hickc Adams b Kuiper46     
DB D'Oliveirac Adams b Base10     
*PA Nealec Warner b Base40     
DA Leatherdalelbw b Warner2     
+SJ Rhodesc Roberts b Miller2     
NV Radfordc Adams b Miller0     
RK Illingworthc Bowler b Base8     
PJ Newportnot out12     
SM McEwanb Base5     
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-40, 3-57, 4-95, 5-98, 6-105, 7-105, 8-141, 9-144, 10-158 (37.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm7   0320---4.57
Mortensen8   3152--24.001.88
Warner8   0281--48.003.50
Kuiper4   0231--24.005.75
Miller5   2222--15.004.40

--> KJ Barnett passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> OH Mortensen reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive