India v Pakistan
Austral-Asia Cup 1989/90 (Group B)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 27th April 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 26 runs
PointsIndia 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresBL Aldridge, AR Crafter
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Kapil Dev b Shastri3732 6-115.62
+Saleem Yousufst More b Kumble6290 3168.89
Saleem Malikb Shastri717 --41.18
Javed Miandadrun out3774 --50.00
*Imran Khanc More b Prabhakar1829 1-62.07
Wasim Akramlbw b Sharma1112 -191.67
Ijaz Ahmedc Shastri b Prabhakar3227 31118.52
Abdul Qadirrun out14 --25.00
Sajjad Akbarrun out59 --55.56
Waqar Younisnot out76 --116.67
Aaqib Javednot out00 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Saeed Anwar), 2-90 (Saleem Malik), 3-130 (Saleem Yousuf), 4-166 (Imran Khan), 5-178 (Wasim Akram), 6-193 (Javed Miandad), 7-195 (Abdul Qadir), 8-216 (Sajjad Akbar), 9-235 (Ijaz Ahmed)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev5   0300---6.00
Prabhakar10   0552--30.005.50
Sharma10   0521--60.005.20
Shastri10   0362--30.003.60
Kumble10   0331--60.003.30
Srikkanth5   0190---3.80

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthst Saleem Yousuf b Sajjad Akbar3551 1-68.63
M Prabhakarrun out2754 2-50.00
NS Sidhub Waqar Younis01 --0.00
*M Azharuddinnot out7895 2282.11
Kapil Devb Waqar Younis12 --50.00
SV Manjrekarc Ijaz Ahmed b Sajjad Akbar1024 --41.67
SR Tendulkarc Saeed Anwar b Imran Khan2025 1-80.00
RJ Shastric Saleem Yousuf b Waqar Younis38 --37.50
+KS Morec Javed Miandad b Wasim Akram45 1-80.00
SK Sharmac Saleem Yousuf b Waqar Younis59 --55.56
A Kumblerun out06 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 17 w)26
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Prabhakar), 2-61 (Sidhu), 3-88 (Srikkanth), 4-91 (Kapil Dev), 5-129 (Manjrekar), 6-165 (Tendulkar), 7-190 (Shastri), 8-197 (More), 9-208 (Sharma), 10-209 (Kumble)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram8.30281--51.003.29
Aaqib Javed8   0250---3.12
Waqar Younis10   0424--15.004.20
Abdul Qadir7   0440---6.29
Sajjad Akbar10   1452--30.004.50
Imran Khan3   0171--18.005.67

--> Saleem Yousuf passed his previous highest score of 59 in ODI matches
--> Saleem Malik passed 3000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 7
--> Javed Miandad passed 5500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 16
--> Sajjad Akbar made his debut in ODI matches
--> M Azharuddin passed 2500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 36
--> Sajjad Akbar reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SV Manjrekar, his 2nd wicket in the India innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive