Middlesex v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group B)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th April 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 4 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresJW Holder, KJ Lyons
ScorersAJ Pearce (Minor Counties), HPH Sharp (Middlesex)
Man of the MatchDL Haynes

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SNV Watertonc Haynes b Hemstock6     
MJ Robertsc Emburey b Tufnell57     
GK Brownlbw b Emburey32     
NA Follandnot out53     
*SG Plumbc Downton b Williams5     
TA Lesterb Hemstock4     
S Greenswordb Emburey3     
RA Evansnot out5     
NR Taylordid not bat      
RC Greendid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-96, 3-125, 4-145, 5-160, 6-176
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hemstock10   1372--30.003.70
Williams11   2271--66.002.45
Haynes5   0190---3.80
Weekes7   1270---3.86
Tufnell11   0421--66.003.82
Emburey11   0272--33.002.45

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Waterton b Taylor80     
MA Roseberryb Taylor4     
MR Ramprakashc Brown b Mack2     
KR Brownb Mack56     
RO Butcherc Roberts b Evans23     
+PR Downtonnot out17     
*JE Embureyb Green0     
NF Williamsnot out1     
PN Weekesdid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 49.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-37, 3-129, 4-157, 5-188, 6-188
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   2262--33.002.36
Mack11   2472--33.004.27
Greensword7   2300---4.29
Evans10   1361--60.003.60

--> JR Hemstock made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AJ Mack reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive