Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group D)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th April 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 5 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresPJ Eele, R Palmer
Man of the MatchRJ Bailey

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Cookrun out6     
W Larkinsc Lewis b Taylor46     
RJ Baileynot out92     
*AJ Lambb Mullally34     
DJ Capelb Lewis33     
DJ Wildc Whitticase b Lewis0     
+D Ripleynot out1     
JG Thomasdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-81, 3-155, 4-218, 5-218
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis11   2422--33.003.82
Mullally10   2471--60.004.70
Taylor9   1321--54.003.56
Agnew11   1490---4.45
Willey11   0360---3.27
Potter3   080---2.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonc G Cook b Thomas84     
*NE Briersb Ambrose7     
JJ Whitakerb Capel46     
P Willeyb Ambrose49     
L Potterc NGB Cook b Ambrose6     
CC Lewisrun out5     
JDR Bensonb Thomas1     
+P Whitticasenot out7     
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-138, 3-171, 4-195, 5-206, 6-211, 7-221 (55 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose11   4193--22.001.73
Capel11   1381--66.003.45
Thomas11   0592--33.005.36
Robinson11   0470---4.27
NGB Cook11   1450---4.09

--> RJ Bailey passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 57
--> DJ Capel passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> TJ Boon passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> P Willey passed 10500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive