Lancashire v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group C)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 24th April 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 76 runs
PointsLancashire 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchNH Fairbrother

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendisc and b Bullen40      
G Fowlerc and b MP Bicknell9      
MA Athertonc MP Bicknell b Bullen44      
NH Fairbrothernot out95      
M Watkinsonb Thorpe23      
PAJ DeFreitasc Lynch b MP Bicknell20      
ID Austinnot out1      
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-71, 3-124, 4-188, 5-231
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gray11   1520--   -4.73
MP Bicknell11   4482--   33.004.36
Feltham6   0280--   -4.67
Greig11   0450--   -4.09
Bullen11   1352--   33.003.18
Thorpe5   0301--   30.006.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Hegg b Patterson9      
GS Clintonc Hegg b Austin40      
AJ Stewartc Hegg b Atherton31      
MA Lynchb Austin0      
GP Thorpec Hegg b Austin8      
+DM Wardst Hegg b Atherton18      
*IA Greigc and b Atherton1      
MA Felthamb Austin4      
CK Bullennot out17      
MP Bicknellnot out27      
AH Graydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-78, 3-78, 4-89, 5-100, 6-101, 7-117, 8-121
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Patterson8   261--   48.000.75
Allott10   1350--   -3.50
DeFreitas9   0330--   -3.67
Watkinson6   0310--   -5.17
Atherton11   1323--   22.002.91
Austin11   3254--   16.502.27

--> MP Bicknell passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> ID Austin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive