Marylebone Cricket Club v Worcestershire
Other First-Class matches in England 1990
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th April 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Dudleston, KJ Lyons
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 285/5 (Reeve 39*, Hegg 36*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 181/3 (Hick 53*)
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (1) 289/7 (Neale 22*, Newport 1*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Moxonc Rhodes b McEwan12     
MR Bensonc Newport b Radford52     
*PWG Parkerb Botham93     
MA Athertonlbw b Botham19     
JE Morrislbw b Botham15     
DA Reevec Hick b Radford39     
+WK Heggc Rhodes b Radford57     
DV Lawrencec McEwan b Radford4     
SL Watkinc Hick b McEwan14     
NG Cowansnot out46     
PCR Tufnellb Botham12     
Extras(11 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 104 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-151, 3-184, 4-191, 5-216, 6-285, 7-299, 8-319, 9-349, 10-385 (104 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford34   71164--
McEwan31   91012--
Botham20   4684--
Newport18   0850--
Illingworth1   040--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Curtislbw b Watkin81     
GJ Lordb Lawrence20     
GA Hickc Parker b Lawrence72     
RK Illingworthc Atherton b Watkin6     
IT Bothamc Hegg b Cowans19     
*PA Nealenot out22     
DB D'Oliveirab Watkin12     
+SJ Rhodesc Hegg b Watkin19     
PJ Newportnot out1     
NV Radforddid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 27 nb, 1 w)37
Total(7 wickets, 92.1 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-165, 3-181, 4-213, 5-237, 6-258, 7-288
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowans18   5391--
Reeve13   3400--
Watkin29   7834--
Tufnell7   2130--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GJ Lord (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> SL Watkin reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive