Australia v India
Rothmans Cup Triangular Series 1989/90
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 3rd March 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 18 runs
PointsAustralia 2; India 0
UmpiresBL Aldridge, RL McHarg
Man of the MatchTM Alderman

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorst More b Hirwani104852--20.83
DC Boonrun out2252791-42.31
DM Jonesc Manjrekar b Hirwani3242581-76.19
*AR Borderrun out3750611174.00
SR Waughc Manjrekar b Kapil Dev102838--35.71
SP O'Donnelllbw b Sharma1217201-70.59
+IA Healyrun out2527391192.59
PL Taylornot out182843--64.29
GD Campbellc More b Kapil Dev032--0.00
CG Rackemannc Kapil Dev b Prabhakar6914--66.67
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (MA Taylor), 2-51 (Boon), 3-92 (Jones), 4-119 (Border), 5-123 (Waugh), 6-140 (O'Donnell), 7-170 (Healy), 8-172 (Campbell), 9-187 (Rackemann)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   0292--30.002.90
Prabhakar10   3351--60.003.50
Wassan10   0360---3.60
Hirwani10   2392--30.003.90
Sharma10   0401--60.004.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VB Chandrasekharc Waugh b Alderman81929--42.11
WV Ramanc MA Taylor b Alderman269--33.33
SV Manjrekarc Healy b Rackemann62442--25.00
DB Vengsarkarc Jones b Campbell3556716-62.50
*M Azharuddinc Alderman b PL Taylor2661812-42.62
AK Sharmalbw b O'Donnell1527382-55.56
Kapil Devc Jones b Alderman2731432-87.10
M Prabhakarc Waugh b Rackemann2134413-61.76
+KS Morec Campbell b Alderman88181-100.00
AS Wassanb Alderman41116--36.36
ND Hirwaninot out113--100.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 45 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Raman), 2-14 (Chandrasekhar), 3-23 (Manjrekar), 4-75 (Vengsarkar), 5-98 (Azharuddin), 6-110 (Sharma), 7-154 (Kapil Dev), 8-155 (Prabhakar), 9-167 (More), 10-169 (Wassan)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman10   2325--12.003.20
Rackemann9   0272--27.003.00
Campbell8   0291--48.003.62
O'Donnell8   0361--48.004.50
PL Taylor10   2391--60.003.90

--> DM Jones passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29
--> TM Alderman reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed KS More, his 4th wicket in the India innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive