New South Wales v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Australia 1989/90
VenueBrelsford Park, Coffs Harbour on 21st January 1990 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 81 runs
UmpiresAG Marshall, IS Thomas

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Smallc Samarasekera b Gurusinha1011151735187.83
+PA Emeryc Jayasuriya b PA de Silva3174851-41.89
TH Baylissnot out979311325104.30
MD O'Neillc Samarasekera b Gurusinha111416--78.57
ME Waughb Gurusinha855-1160.00
BE McNamaranot out132--33.33
PH Marksdid not bat      
GRJ Matthewsdid not bat      
*GF Lawsondid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
RM Stobodid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 199 minutes, 50 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Emery), 2-197 (Small), 3-242 (O'Neill), 4-259 (Waugh)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke8   04001--5.00
Ramanayake10   1390-2-3.90
Wijegunawardene6   0360---6.00
Ranatunga9   1420---4.67
PA de Silva6   03411-36.005.67
EAR de Silva4   0240---6.00
Gurusinha7   0383--14.005.43

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamac Lawson b Holdsworth1221311-57.14
MAR Samarasekerab Lawson44404732110.00
AP Gurusinhac Stobo b Matthews3951654-76.47
PA de Silvarun out (Bayliss->Emery)4354803179.63
*A Ranatungast Emery b Matthews239--66.67
+HP Tillakaratnec Waugh b Matthews1733511-51.52
ST Jayasuriyac Waugh b Matthews31612--18.75
JR Ratnayekelbw b O'Neill233--66.67
EAR de Silvanot out82222--36.36
CPH Ramanayakeb O'Neill133--33.33
KIW Wijegunawardenec Waugh b O'Neill178--14.29
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 172 minutes, 41.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Mahanama), 2-57 (Samarasekera), 3-118 (Gurusinha), 4-134 (Ranatunga), 5-151 (PA de Silva), 6-159 (Jayasuriya), 7-162 (Ratnayeke), 8-176 (Tillakaratne), 9-177 (Ramanayake), 10-181 (Wijegunawardene)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson6   03311-36.005.50
Holdsworth7   03711-42.005.29
Waugh5   0260---5.20
Stobo4   0210---5.25
Matthews10   0224--15.002.20

--> SM Small passed his previous highest score of 96 in ListA matches
--> RM Stobo made his debut in ListA matches
--> AP Gurusinha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed MD O'Neill in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 1-27)
--> GRJ Matthews achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed HP Tillakaratne in the Sri Lankans innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive