Habib Bank Limited v House Building Finance Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1989/90
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 2 wickets
PointsHabib Bank Limited 14 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); House Building Finance Corporation 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Masroor Ali
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 80/4
Close of play day 2House Building Finance Corporation (2) 83/2

House Building Finance Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Khurshidb Waheed Niazi11     
Shahid Saeedc Arshad Pervez b Waheed Niazi1     
Faisal Qureshib Naved Anjum7     
Munir-ul-Haqlbw b Naved Anjum63     
Wasim Alilbw b Akram Raza34     
Tariq Alamb Shakeel Khan1     
Rafat Alamlbw b Naved Anjum4     
*Ali Ahmedb Naved Anjum9     
+Zulqarnainb Naved Anjum4     
Shahzad Ilyaslbw b Akram Raza4     
Kazim Mehdinot out20     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)13
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-32, 4-85, 5-86, 6-95, 7-117, 8-129, 9-146, 10-171 (45.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Anjum18   3645--
Waheed Niazi7   1292--
Shakeel Khan13   2521--
Akram Raza5.52152--
Sohail Fazal2   050--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohaillbw b Shahzad Ilyas0     
Arshad Pervezb Shahzad Ilyas10     
*Agha Zahidlbw b Shahid Saeed33     
Shaukat Mirzalbw b Ali Ahmed89     
Shahid Javedlbw b Ali Ahmed1     
Akram Razac Zulqarnain b Rafat Alam59     
+Tahir Rasheedc Tariq Alam b Shahid Saeed33     
Sohail Fazalb Ali Ahmed11     
Shakeel Khannot out0     
Waheed Niazilbw b Shahid Saeed0     
Naved Anjumabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)32
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-25, 3-61, 4-62, 5-178, 6-250, 7-266, 8-267, 9-268 (78.2 ov)
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Ahmed20   5573--
Shahzad Ilyas23   3772--
Shahid Saeed16.21403--
Kazim Mehdi6   0300--
Rafat Alam13   0461--

House Building Finance Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Khurshidlbw b Waheed Niazi73     
Shahid Saeedc Akram Raza b Shakeel Khan10     
Faisal Qureshic Tahir Rasheed b Waheed Niazi11     
Munir-ul-Haqc Tahir Rasheed b Shakeel Khan28     
Wasim Alic Tahir Rasheed b Sohail Fazal2     
Tariq Alamlbw b Akram Raza9     
Rafat Alamlbw b Akram Raza22     
*Ali Ahmedc Tahir Rasheed b Akram Raza17     
+Zulqarnainc Shaukat Mirza b Waheed Niazi17     
Shahzad Ilyasnot out13     
Kazim Mehdic Shaukat Mirza b Waheed Niazi1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-40, 3-89, 4-106, 5-125, 6-162, 7-169, 8-190, 9-201, 10-215 (67.4 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi19.44654--
Shakeel Khan20   4542--
Akram Raza15   2623--
Sohail Fazal13   4301--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohaillbw b Shahid Saeed25     
Arshad Pervezc Zulqarnain b Ali Ahmed31     
*Agha Zahidlbw b Shahid Saeed2     
Shaukat Mirzarun out27     
Shahid Javedlbw b Ali Ahmed0     
Akram Razac Zulqarnain b Shahid Saeed3     
+Tahir Rasheedc Faisal Qureshi b Shahid Saeed19     
Sohail Fazalnot out5     
Waheed Niazirun out1     
Shakeel Khannot out0     
Naved Anjumdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(8 wickets, 23.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-50, 3-68, 4-68, 5-91, 6-113, 7-113, 8-115
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Ahmed11.14432--
Shahzad Ilyas3   0240--
Shahid Saeed9   0464--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Aamer Khurshid (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Qureshi (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Aamer Sohail (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Shahid Saeed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Habib Bank Limited second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive