Western Province v Eastern Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1989/90
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 29th November 1989 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 67 runs
PointsWestern Province 0; Eastern Province 2
UmpiresRE Koertzen, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchPG Amm

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KC Wesselsc Cullinan b Nolte7      
PG Ammrun out136      
MW Rushmerec Cullinan b Johnson0      
M Michaulbw b Simons8      
DJ Callaghanc Seeff b Simons1      
+DJ Richardsonnot out34      
TG Shawnot out1      
BD Robeydid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-21, 3-50, 4-56, 5-188
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Johnson9   1231--   54.002.56
Nolte9   2171--   54.001.89
Simons8   1522--   24.006.50
Rundle4   0160--   -4.00
Kuiper9   0600--   -6.67
McMillan6   1260--   -4.33

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PW Martinb Shaw16      
*L Seefflbw b Maguire19      
PN Kirstenc Richardson b Bryson39      
AP Kuiperlbw b Maguire1      
BM McMillanc Michau b Robey7      
EO Simonslbw b Robey0      
DJ Cullinanb McCurdy28      
+RJ Ryallc Wessels b Callaghan4      
DB Rundlec Shaw b Bryson4      
AA Johnsonrun out1      
JE Noltenot out1      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 41 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-41, 3-42, 4-62, 5-66, 6-103, 7-116, 8-121, 9-126, 10-128 (41 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McCurdy7   1171--   42.002.43
Robey7   0302--   21.004.29
Shaw9   2161--   54.001.78
Maguire7   0202--   21.002.86
Bryson9   0352--   27.003.89
Callaghan2   061--   12.003.00

--> PG Amm passed his previous highest score of 102 in ListA matches
--> AA Johnson made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive