Pakistan v India
India in Pakistan 1989/90 (2nd Test)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 27th, 28th November 1989 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Holder
Close of play day 1India (1) 200/4 (Manjrekar 58*, Tendulkar 35*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 82/0 (Aamer Malik 26*, Rameez Raja 45*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan (1) 338/6 (Imran Khan 16*, Nadeem Abbasi 5*)
Close of play day 4India (2) 164/2 (Manjrekar 43*, Azharuddin 48*)
Man of the MatchSV Manjrekar

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Srikkanthlbw b Wasim Akram36731055- 
NS Sidhuc Nadeem Abbasi b Wasim Akram20711181- 
SV Manjrekarc Saleem Malik b Naved Anjum762403257- 
M Azharuddinlbw b Wasim Akram019-- 
RJ Shastric Nadeem Abbasi b Saleem Jaffar1125242- 
SR Tendulkarlbw b Imran Khan591722544- 
M Prabhakarnot out2477973- 
Kapil Devlbw b Naved Anjum037-- 
+KS Morelbw b Imran Khan42735-- 
Maninder Singhc Rameez Raja b Imran Khan31322-- 
V Razdanc sub (Ijaz Ahmed) b Imran Khan036-- 
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 22 nb, 15 w)55
Total(all out, 113.1 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Srikkanth), 2-74 (Sidhu), 3-85 (Azharuddin), 4-101 (Shastri), 5-244 (Tendulkar), 6-252 (Manjrekar), 7-253 (Kapil Dev), 8-278 (More), 9-284 (Maninder Singh), 10-288 (Razdan, 113.1 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan26.17454--
Wasim Akram38   41073--
Saleem Jaffar17   4541--
Naved Anjum29   6572--
Abdul Qadir3   170--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Malikc and b Prabhakar11730541015- 
Rameez Rajac Srikkanth b Prabhakar5810516410- 
Shoaib Mohammadlbw b Kapil Dev2447824- 
Javed Miandadlbw b Prabhakar133758-- 
Saleem Maliklbw b Prabhakar63821277- 
*Imran Khanc Azharuddin b Prabhakar347110731 
Naved Anjumc More b Kapil Dev1215222- 
+Nadeem Abbasic More b Kapil Dev36861275- 
Wasim Akramc Tendulkar b Prabhakar2842755- 
Abdul Qadirnot out51826-- 
Saleem Jaffarnot out0717-- 
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 14 nb, 8 w)33
Total(9 wickets, declared, 132.3 overs)423
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Rameez Raja), 2-157 (Shoaib Mohammad), 3-193 (Javed Miandad), 4-289 (Aamer Malik), 5-307 (Saleem Malik), 6-331 (Naved Anjum), 7-368 (Imran Khan), 8-409 (Wasim Akram), 9-419 (Nadeem Abbasi)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev45   111063--
Razdan13   1620--
Maninder Singh21   4700--
Shastri9   0290--
Srikkanth2   0130--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Srikkanthb Wasim Akram1326302- 
NS Sidhurun out5169886- 
SV Manjrekarlbw b Naved Anjum8318923711- 
M Azharuddinb Naved Anjum10917425210- 
RJ Shastric Nadeem Abbasi b Wasim Akram51314-- 
SR Tendulkarrun out816241- 
M Prabhakarnot out541191616- 
Kapil Devc Rameez Raja b Abdul Qadir49681088- 
+KS Morenot out22619-- 
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
V Razdandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)24
Total(7 wickets, 116 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Srikkanth), 2-91 (Sidhu), 3-249 (Manjrekar), 4-258 (Shastri), 5-274 (Tendulkar), 6-290 (Azharuddin), 7-385 (Kapil Dev)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan27   51000--
Wasim Akram31   6862--
Naved Anjum22   4922--
Abdul Qadir31   3901--
Aamer Malik2   090--
Shoaib Mohammad3   070--

--> SR Tendulkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in Test matches
--> V Razdan made his debut in Test matches
--> Aamer Malik (1) passed his previous highest score of 98 in Test matches
--> Aamer Malik (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 79
--> Shoaib Mohammad (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Saleem Malik (1) passed 2500 runs in Test matches when he reached 10
--> Naved Anjum made his debut in Test matches
--> Nadeem Abbasi made his debut in Test matches
--> SV Manjrekar (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74
--> M Azharuddin (2) passed 2000 runs in Test matches when he reached 18
--> M Prabhakar (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in Test matches
--> M Prabhakar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Wasim Akram in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 5-104)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive