Western Province v Natal
Benson and Hedges Series 1989/90
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 22nd November 1989 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNatal won by 26 runs
PointsWestern Province 0; Natal 2
UmpiresHJ de Bruin, SB Lambson
Man of the MatchHR Fotheringham

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HR Fotheringhamc Rundle b Nolte70     
IB Hobsonc Bleekers b Nolte0     
JN Rhodesc McMillan b Simons14     
*KJ Hugheslbw b McMillan18     
KM Curranc Cullinan b McMillan5     
+TR Madsenc Cullinan b Simons50     
D Normanc Cullinan b Johnson25     
PWE Rawsonnot out11     
RJ Varnerrun out0     
RK McGlashanb Simons0     
RA Lyledid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-41, 3-82, 4-94, 5-134, 6-183, 7-201, 8-202, 9-203 (45 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson9   1341--54.003.78
Nolte9   2302--27.003.33
Rundle8   0410---5.12
Simons9   1423--18.004.67
Kuiper3   0140---4.67
McMillan7   0392--21.005.57

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Martinc and b Curran60     
*L Seeffb Lyle7     
PN Kirstenc Madsen b Curran49     
DJ Cullinanb Varner5     
AP Kuiperc Madsen b Curran3     
BM McMillannot out28     
+LF Bleekerslbw b Varner4     
EO Simonsc Curran b Rawson1     
DB Rundleb Rawson3     
AA Johnsonnot out7     
JE Noltedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-107, 3-124, 4-130, 5-132, 6-142, 7-143, 8-156
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rawson9   1202--27.002.22
Lyle7   1261--42.003.71
Varner9   0422--27.004.67
Norman4   0190---4.75
McGlashan7   1350---5.00
Curran9   0273--18.003.00

--> AA Johnson made his debut for Western Province in ListA matches
--> AA Johnson made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive