Wickersley Old Village v Rotherham Phoenix
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueThe Pavilion, Wickersley on 12th September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRotherham Phoenix won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRotherham Phoenix won by 24 runs
PointsWickersley Old Village 1 (Batting 1); Rotherham Phoenix 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Smith, K Staniland
ScorersD Smith, S Widdowson

Rotherham Phoenix inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+K Mountfordc Trower b Norton61116 8152.59
*Haider Jahangirrun out (Davies)5489 8-60.67
A Buttnot out5154 2494.44
A Riaznot out5244 52118.18
Mumtaz Alidid not bat      
M Linneydid not bat      
C Canningsdid not bat      
K Bonnerdid not bat      
T Arnolddid not bat      
S Hassandid not bat      
A Judgedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Haider Jahangir), 2-123 (Mountford)
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norton10   14111160.004.10
Davies11   1390---3.55
Shahid Hussain15   0590---3.93
Azam5   1120---2.40
Cunningham9   0710-2-7.89

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Heathcoteb Butt1856 1-32.14
*J Trowerb Haider Jahangir2845 5-62.22
W Cooperc and b Haider Jahangir1544 2-34.09
+JP Bentleyb Haider Jahangir1624 1166.67
G Nortonc Mountford b Hassan3334 5-97.06
Shahid Hussainc Riaz b Hassan3330 5-110.00
D Pughc Bonner b Arnold3333 -3100.00
SA Cunninghamlbw b Butt910 2-90.00
K Lee-Greenb Butt27 --28.57
S Azamc Mountford b Hassan310 --30.00
J Daviesnot out02 --0.00
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Trower), 2-56 (Heathcote), 3-79 (Bentley), 4-92 (Cooper), 5-148 (Norton), 6-157 (Shahid Hussain), 7-169 (Cunningham), 8-180 (Lee-Green), 9-187 (Azam), 10-207 (Pugh, 48.3 ov)
Rotherham Phoenix bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hassan15   26431530.004.27
Mumtaz Ali6   2190---3.17
Haider Jahangir15   1403--30.002.67
Butt12   1673--24.005.58

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive