Rotherham Phoenix v Darfield
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenuePhoenix Sports and Social Club Ground, Brinsworth on 5th September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDarfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultRotherham Phoenix won by 144 runs
PointsRotherham Phoenix 7 (Bowling 2); Darfield 0

Rotherham Phoenix inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+K Mountfordc Studd b Thornton1338 2-34.21
*Haider Jahangirc G Roebuck b Bird2942 4169.05
A Buttnot out87104 12-83.65
A Riazb Wilkinson70104 8-67.31
K Bonnernot out178 -2212.50
Mumtaz Alidid not bat      
C Canningsdid not bat      
C Longleydid not bat      
T Arnolddid not bat      
S Hassandid not bat      
A Judgedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Haider Jahangir), 2-48 (Mountford), 3-215 (Riaz)
Darfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilkinson15   2431-290.002.87
M Roebuck11   137021-3.36
Bird15   1661-290.004.40
Thornton4   1171--24.004.25
Clayton5   0590---11.80

Darfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Birdc Judge b Mumtaz Ali2228 2178.57
S Spurrc Mountford b Mumtaz Ali2130 3-70.00
K Pickerillc Mountford b Arnold325 --12.00
J Shawc Mountford b Mumtaz Ali1729 2-58.62
J Thorntonlbw b Arnold53 1-166.67
*A Studdrun out (Arnold)00 --0.00
J Carec and b Arnold1314 2-92.86
+G Roebuckc Riaz b Mumtaz Ali01 --0.00
C Claytonc Bonner b Arnold25 --40.00
P Wilkinsonb Judge04 --0.00
M Roebucknot out03 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 25.4 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Bird), 2-47 (Spurr), 3-67 (Pickerill), 4-73 (Thornton), 5-74 (Studd), 6-84 (Shaw), 7-84 (G Roebuck), 8-89 (Clayton), 9-89 (Care), 10-89 (Wilkinson, 25.4 ov)
Rotherham Phoenix bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hassan8   0420-4-5.25
Mumtaz Ali12   22241-18.001.83
Arnold5   1244--7.504.80

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Rotherham Phoenix innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive