Houghton Main v Wickersley Old Village
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueMiddlecliffe Lane, Middlecliffe on 15th August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWickersley Old Village won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWickersley Old Village won by 1 run
PointsHoughton Main 2 (Batting 2); Wickersley Old Village 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresB Hydes, H Millington

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Hussainc Caswell b Rob Jones2945   64.44
*J Trowerb Zulfiqar Ali4160   68.33
SA Cunninghamb Rob Jones916   56.25
+JP Bentleylbw b M Raza3548   72.92
G Nortonc Rob Jones b M Raza3540   87.50
D Pughb M Raza314   21.43
K Lee-Greennot out27     
C Holtc Rob Jones b M Raza715   46.67
W Coopernot out11     
L Shieldid not bat      
J Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rob Jones12   1562--36.004.67
Afzal5   0220---4.40
Zulfiqar Ali7   2141--42.002.00
M Raza13   0584--19.504.46
S Raza13   2470---3.62

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Rileyb Cunningham49     
*E Heseltinec Pugh b Norton1     
M Razac Pugh b Norton4     
J Knowleslbw b Norton0     
Rob Jonesst Bentley b Cunningham55     
Rich Jonesc Norton b Cunningham8     
S Razalbw b Norton19     
Zulfiqar Alic Bentley b Davies0     
+A Joburnsrun out (Cunningham)28     
I Afzalnot out20     
L Caswellb Norton0     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 50 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-206 (50 ov)
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norton15   2385--18.002.53
Davies12   2431--72.003.58
Cunningham15   4623--30.004.13
Shahid Hussain6   1290---4.83
Cooper2   0160---8.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Houghton Main innings adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive