Darfield v Barnsley Second XI
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueDarfield Cricket Club Ground, Darfield on 18th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnsley Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarnsley Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsDarfield 0; Barnsley Second XI 5
UmpiresG Ellis, T Keyworth
ScorersA Dixon, D Holmes

Darfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Carec Green b Yates822   36.36
S Spurrc Rafiq b Yates04   0.00
W Birdc Potter b Price3682   43.90
K Pickerillc O'Brien b Whittaker1921   90.48
J Thorntonlbw b Yates312   25.00
M Potterc Price b Yates48   50.00
*P Wilkinsonc Whittaker b Green1952   36.54
+G Roebuckc Potter b Green1129   37.93
M Roebucknot out08   0.00
B Wilkinsonnot out00   0.00
C Claytondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-35, 4-50, 5-60, 6-78, 7-102, 8-106
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Swart10   4180---1.80
Yates13   6214--19.501.62
Whittaker8   2291--48.003.62
Price4   1141--24.003.50
Potter3   0130---4.33
Green4   1923-12.002.25

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BM O'Brienb P Wilkinson1621   76.19
P Hadfieldc G Roebuck b Clayton88   100.00
A Wakefieldb P Wilkinson2019   105.26
H Londtc Pickerill b P Wilkinson48   50.00
*S Potterc G Roebuck b P Wilkinson1736   47.22
G Yatesc Thornton b P Wilkinson2135   60.00
J Greennot out820   40.00
T Whittakernot out918   50.00
J Pricedid not bat      
H Swartdid not bat      
+D Rafiqdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, 29.2 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-36, 3-46, 4-49, 5-82, 6-87
Darfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Wilkinson15   5275--18.001.80
Clayton6   0481--36.008.00
M Roebuck5   0180---3.60

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side
--> Darfield innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive