Wath v Darfield
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueWath Athletic Ground, Wath-upon-Dearne on 11th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWath won the toss and decided to field
ResultWath won by 9 wickets
PointsWath 7 (Bowling 2); Darfield 0
UmpiresS Plater, B Ross
ScorersD Dixon, J Moralee

Darfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Qayumc Wilson b Weekes47 --57.14
J Carec Burrows b Weekes02 --0.00
W Birdc Barnard b Weekes012 --0.00
J Thorntonb Weekes1322 1-59.09
I McDermottb Weekes03 --0.00
*P Wilkinsonb M Barlow318 --16.67
M Potterb M Barlow510 --50.00
K Pickerillb Fernando1724 2-70.83
+G Roebucklbw b M Barlow68 1-75.00
B Wilkinsonnot out33 --100.00
T Fearneb Fernando05 --0.00
Extras(3 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 19 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Care), 2-4 (Qayum), 3-5 (Bird), 4-11 (McDermott), 5-18 (Thornton), 6-20 (P Wilkinson), 7-34 (Potter), 8-44 (Roebuck), 9-58 (Pickerill), 10-58 (Fearne, 19 ov)
Wath bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weekes8   3205--9.602.50
M Barlow9   1283--18.003.11
Fernando2   132--6.001.50

Wath inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Burrowsc Bird b P Wilkinson1110 2-110.00
P Desboroughnot out1846 --39.13
R Barlownot out2642 3-61.90
S Reynoldsdid not bat      
*+J Barnarddid not bat      
LC Weekesdid not bat      
G Fernandodid not bat      
S Hopkinsdid not bat      
D Aireydid not bat      
M Barlowdid not bat      
M Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 16.2 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Burrows)
Darfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Wilkinson6   21311-36.002.17
Bird4   0220---5.50
Pickerill3   01101--3.67
B Wilkinson2   140---2.00
McDermott1   050---5.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Darfield innings adds 7 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive