Barnsley Second XI v Treeton
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueShaw Lane, Barnsley on 4th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnsley Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTreeton won by 9 wickets
PointsBarnsley Second XI 0; Treeton 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Robinson, A Smith
ScorersD Holmes, L Sanderson

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BM O'Brienlbw b Ashdown3948 7-81.25
S Potterc Burden b Ashdown1040 1-25.00
H Londtc Tomlinson b Ashdown1121 2-52.38
D Rafiqlbw b Foster19 --11.11
G Yatesc Montgomery b Ashdown06 --0.00
A Wakefieldc Carson b Ashdown410 --40.00
T Whittakerc Turner b Carson221 --9.52
+J Greenlbw b Montgomery3552 5-67.31
H Swartnot out3945 2186.67
J Priceb Montgomery17 --14.29
*M Beardshallb Foster69 --66.67
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Potter), 2-62 (O'Brien), 3-63 (Rafiq), 4-71 (Londt), 5-72 (Yates), 6-76 (Wakefield), 7-98 (Whittaker), 8-144 (Green), 9-158 (Price), 10-171 (Beardshall, 43.5 ov)
Treeton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Montgomery12   1622--36.005.17
Carson4   03612824.009.00
Ashdown8   1215--9.602.62
Burden6   0200---3.33

Treeton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Tomlinsonb Green7879 10-98.73
SJ Fosternot out6592 10-70.65
B Ashdownnot out1515 3-100.00
D Kempdid not bat      
M Carsondid not bat      
+S Guydid not bat      
D Guydid not bat      
R Turnerdid not bat      
D Burdendid not bat      
*C Cobbdid not bat      
GS Montgomerydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)16
Total(1 wicket, 30.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (Tomlinson)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Swart7   02603--3.71
Whittaker6   027021-4.50
Yates4   0250---6.25
Potter3   0230---7.67
Price5   0240---4.80
Green5   03311-30.006.60

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive