Elsecar v Barnsley Second XI
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 4th September 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultElsecar won by 115 runs
PointsElsecar 7 (Bowling 2); Barnsley Second XI 0

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowc Shaw b Whittaker2932 6-90.62
E Grayc Hadfield b Ivill2147 4-44.68
B Hunsleyst Shaw b Green1730 3-56.67
L Townsendnot out10295 121107.37
*I Swallowlbw b Ivill1728 2-60.71
T Farmerc Shaw b Green2734 4179.41
C Athukoralanot out2834 3-82.35
+A Joburnsdid not bat      
I Afzaldid not bat      
A Winstanleydid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (A Swallow), 2-73 (Hunsley), 3-75 (Gray), 4-113 (I Swallow), 5-180 (Farmer)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ivill15   0822--45.005.47
Whittaker10   34212-60.004.20
Goldsby-West6   0430---7.17
Ogden4   0200---5.00
Green15   0562--45.003.73

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Waltersb Winstanley829 1-27.59
P Hadfieldc Winstanley b Afzal210 --20.00
J Greenb Afzal19 --11.11
BM O'Brienc Joburns b Shore5166 9177.27
D Rafiqc Joburns b Shore4155 7174.55
+T Shawc Hunsley b Townsend322 --13.64
T Goldsby-Westrun out (Shore)01 --0.00
T Whittakerc Joburns b Athukorala429 --13.79
*M Beardshallnot out1218 3-66.67
A Ivillst Joburns b Townsend15 --20.00
V Ogdenb Athukorala312 --25.00
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hadfield), 2-10 (Green), 3-14 (Walters), 4-106 (O'Brien), 5-113 (Rafiq), 6-113 (Goldsby-West), 7-116 (Shaw), 8-126 (Whittaker), 9-127 (Ivill), 10-134 (Ogden, 42.3 ov)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Afzal8   2212--24.002.62
Winstanley4   02911-24.007.25
Shore11   3272--33.002.45
Townsend10   4292--30.002.90

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive