Whiston Parish Church v Elsecar
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenueRectory Drive, Whiston on 7th August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to field
ResultElsecar won by 7 wickets
PointsWhiston Parish Church 0; Elsecar 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresIK Robb, D Smith

Whiston Parish Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Larderb Athukorala4  1- 
K Cooperlbw b Athukorala48  71 
S Taylorlbw b Athukorala1  -- 
A Buttc Meadows b Winstanley33  3- 
A Greenb Winstanley18  21 
JP Bothmac I Swallow b Athukorala24  4- 
+A Gallowaylbw b Winstanley0  -- 
N Struggleslbw b Afzal2  -- 
*P Wilsonc Meadows b Winstanley28  41 
D Pikelbw b Winstanley1  -- 
J Paneknot out1  -- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Larder), 2-16 (Taylor), 3-85 (Cooper), 4-109 (Butt), 5-120 (Green), 6-120 (Galloway), 7-126 (Struggles), 8-166 (Bothma), 9-169 (Pike), 10-178 (Wilson, 49.1 ov)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athukorala15   0514--22.503.40
Afzal15   4361--90.002.40
Townsend5   0270---5.40
Shore1   080---8.00

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowb Wilson54  81 
T Farmerc Butt b Bothma0  -- 
*I Swallowc Larder b Taylor9  1- 
L Townsendnot out91  121 
J Meadowsnot out20  21 
I Afzaldid not bat      
A Winstanleydid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
C Athukoraladid not bat      
D Howarthdid not bat      
E Graydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(3 wickets, 34.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Farmer), 2-28 (I Swallow), 3-127 (A Swallow)
Whiston Parish Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bothma8   1431--48.005.38
Taylor10   0461--60.004.60
Butt4   0270---6.75
Wilson7   1321--42.004.57

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive