Wickersley Old Village v Whitley Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenueThe Pavilion, Wickersley on 7th August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWickersley Old Village won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWhitley Hall won by 3 wickets
PointsWickersley Old Village 1 (Bowling 1); Whitley Hall 5
UmpiresA Keane, D Ward
ScorersD Fletcher, D Smith

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Haider Jahangirb Wilson1957 2-33.33
G Davisb Wilson66102 8164.71
N Longdennot out87112 5477.68
P Lundc S Bethel b Webster139 1-144.44
*G Nortonc Longhurst b Webster1814 11128.57
+JP Bentleyb Castle23 --66.67
D Pughnot out13 --33.33
R Jonesdid not bat      
A Harrisondid not bat      
T Sheparddid not bat      
J Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Haider Jahangir), 2-137 (Davis), 3-183 (Lund), 4-210 (Norton), 5-214 (Bentley)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Webster10   1422--30.004.20
Castle15   06211-90.004.13
Wilson15   1612--45.004.07
Fletcher6   0240---4.00
Welsh4   0190---4.75

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Bethelc Pugh b Davis51100 4251.00
AS Welshlbw b Jones2543 4-58.14
NJ Longhurstc Bentley b Davis6977 9189.61
J Castlec Shepard b Haider Jahangir919 --47.37
*AJ Bethelst Bentley b Haider Jahangir2829 1196.55
+M Thewlisc Pugh b Davis24 --50.00
A Wilsonb Davis1513 1-115.38
C Veritynot out46 --66.67
B Websternot out123 -2400.00
T Wadsworthdid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, 48.5 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Welsh), 2-146 (S Bethel), 3-153 (Longhurst), 4-169 (Castle), 5-172 (Thewlis), 6-197 (AJ Bethel), 7-208 (Wilson)
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones13   1491--78.003.77
Davies8   2240---3.00
Haider Jahangir15   1512--45.003.40
Norton5   0360---7.20

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive