Rotherham Phoenix v Aston Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenuePhoenix Sports and Social Club Ground, Brinsworth on 31st July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRotherham Phoenix won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRotherham Phoenix won by 34 runs
PointsRotherham Phoenix 5; Aston Hall 1 (Batting 1)

Rotherham Phoenix inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Rashidc Barton b Hibbett10  -- 
A Riazc Wilkes b Hibbett5  1- 
M Rafiqc Jones b Armstrong5  1- 
C Longleyb Walker7  1- 
*J Younisst [unknown] b Walker66  61 
D Rahejac Jones b Walker2  -- 
S Azamc Ward b Walker25  2- 
Mumtaz Alic Armstrong b Shaw14  11 
Arif Hussainnot out1  -- 
+I Pattersonnot out2  -- 
M Kamaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Riaz), 2-17 (Rashid), 3-23 (Rafiq), 4-59 (Longley), 5-69 (Raheja), 6-122 (Younis), 7-140 (Mumtaz Ali), 8-143 (Azam)
Aston Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones13   3400-1-3.08
Hibbett15   72221-45.001.47
Armstrong7   2161-342.002.29
Walker12   4444--18.003.67
Shaw3   0201--18.006.67

Aston Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Hollandlbw b Arif Hussain5  1- 
*S Jonesc Patterson b Rashid44  6- 
A Firthlbw b Mumtaz Ali2  -- 
W Sweeneyb Mumtaz Ali4  -- 
S Hibbettst Patterson b Rashid9  2- 
R Wardc Rafiq b Raheja5  1- 
J Bartonc Rashid b Raheja14  1- 
T Shawrun out (Patterson)0  -- 
J Armstrongc Rashid b Raheja2  -- 
C Wilkesnot out5  -- 
N Walkernot out9  -- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Holland), 2-13 (Firth), 3-30 (Sweeney), 4-55 (Hibbett), 5-74 (Ward), 6-78 (Jones), 7-80 (Shaw), 8-82 (Armstrong), 9-97 (Barton)
Rotherham Phoenix bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arif Hussain9   3201--54.002.22
Mumtaz Ali10   782--30.000.80
Azam4   0260-2-6.50
Rashid14   42921-42.002.07
Raheja13   5193--26.001.46

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive