Barnsley Second XI v Whitley Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenueShaw Lane, Barnsley on 3rd July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnsley Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWhitley Hall won by 6 wickets
PointsBarnsley Second XI 0; Whitley Hall 5
UmpiresG Bagshaw, M Sayles
ScorerD Holmes

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Greenc Wadsworth b T Fletcher23  4- 
P Hadfieldc Longhurst b Sanderson72  81 
JL Bethelc Castle b Welsh14  3- 
BM O'Brienrun out5  1- 
S Potterc and b Longhurst26  3- 
D Rafiqc A Fletcher b Sanderson2  -- 
+T Shawc S Bethel b Sanderson8  -- 
M Tyersnot out29  41 
*M Beardshallnot out11  1- 
A Ivilldid not bat      
Mohammad Saaddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Green), 2-70 (Bethel), 3-90 (O'Brien), 4-135 (Potter), 5-142 (Rafiq), 6-152 (Hadfield), 7-164 (Shaw)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson8   2260---3.25
T Fletcher8   2361--48.004.50
Welsh13   1461--78.003.54
Castle6   0350---5.83
Longhurst7   1241--42.003.43
Sanderson8   0313--16.003.88

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Thewlisst Shaw b Green20  3- 
AS Welshb Ivill3  -- 
NJ Longhurstc Hadfield b Ivill18  3- 
*A Fletcherc Beardshall b Bethel37  4- 
AJ Bethelnot out74  9- 
J Castlenot out40  4- 
S Betheldid not bat      
T Wadsworthdid not bat      
R Sandersondid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
A Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 47.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Welsh), 2-33 (Longhurst), 3-55 (Thewlis), 4-100 (A Fletcher)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ivill15   2592--45.003.93
Potter7   1250---3.57
Bethel7   0191--42.002.71
Mohammad Saad4   0200---5.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive