Elsecar v Houghton Main
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2010
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 26th June 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultElsecar won by 163 runs
PointsElsecar 5; Houghton Main 0
UmpiresR Fletcher, R Simmonite
ScorerJ Beachill

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Swallowc and b Dredge4241 7-102.44
J Meadowsb Dredge6480 10-80.00
I Swallowc Surti b Dredge43 1-133.33
B Hunsleyc M Raza b Dredge5869 9-84.06
L Townsendc and b M Raza5535 72157.14
T Farmernot out8049 56163.27
C Athukoralac Secker b M Raza1613 21123.08
I Afzalnot out2510 22250.00
+A Joburnsdid not bat      
N Musselwhitedid not bat      
E Evansdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 4 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (A Swallow), 2-77 (I Swallow), 3-167 (Meadows), 4-196 (Hunsley), 5-268 (Townsend), 6-323 (Athukorala)
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dredge15   09341-22.506.20
Pirabakaran6   04102--6.83
S Raza13   0830---6.38
Jones4   0350---8.75
M Raza12   09621-36.008.00

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Seckerb Townsend65107 9160.75
M Razac Meadows b Townsend2634 4-76.47
J Surtib Athukorala3446 7-73.91
S Naseerc Joburns b Athukorala05 --0.00
R Jonesb Athukorala34 --75.00
*+L Dredgec and b Townsend819 2-42.11
S Razanot out3336 6191.67
M Walkerlbw b Athukorala515 1-33.33
T Pirabakaranlbw b Afzal518 1-27.78
E Heseltinenot out717 1-41.18
N Shahdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (M Raza), 2-115 (Surti), 3-117 (Naseer), 4-121 (Jones), 5-145 (Dredge), 6-148 (Secker), 7-161 (Walker), 8-174 (Pirabakaran)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athukorala15   6284--22.501.87
Afzal10   1451--60.004.50
Musselwhite5   02901--5.80
Townsend14   2513--28.003.64
Meadows3   0130---4.33
Evans3   0220-1-7.33

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive