Wath v Houghton Main
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueWath Athletic Ground, Wath-upon-Dearne on 17th September 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWath won the toss and decided to field
ResultWath won by 6 wickets
PointsWath 5; Houghton Main 0
UmpiresM Sayles, D Ward
ScorersJ Moralee, L Parkinson

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*S Seckerb Wilkinson1013 1-76.92
+L Mckennanot out100136 8-73.53
A Vickersc Weekes b Wilkinson1630 2-53.33
I Simonst Gott b Barlow2544 3-56.82
T Taylorb Barlow815 --53.33
B Suttonc Ogden b Hopkins15 --20.00
S Razaretired not out425 --16.00
R Jonesc Roebuck b Hopkins79 -177.78
S Asiflbw b Hopkins27 --28.57
A Elliotrun out (Ogden)26 --33.33
E Heseltinenot out1212 2-100.00
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Secker), 2-52 (Vickers), 3-108 (Simon), 4-122 (Taylor), 5-125 (Sutton), 6-? (Jones), 7-153 (Asif), 8-167 (Elliot)
Wath bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilkinson10   2472--30.004.70
Weekes11   1350-2-3.18
Barlow15   3382--45.002.53
Ogden3   017011-5.67
Hopkins11   0543--22.004.91

Wath inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*LC Weekesc Sutton b Elliot113114 19-99.12
A Ogdenc and b Asif2851 3-54.90
R Barlowb Asif45 --80.00
J Haysc Simon b Vickers1128 --39.29
S Drurynot out1814 4-128.57
T Desboroughnot out1316 2-81.25
G Roebuckdid not bat      
S Hopkinsdid not bat      
J Shuttdid not bat      
+J Gottdid not bat      
P Wilkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 11 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 37.3 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Ogden), 2-104 (Barlow), 3-144 (Hays), 4-178 (Weekes)
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asif13   25621139.004.31
Elliot12   16516172.005.42
Simon6   1330-1-5.50
Vickers5   1301--30.006.00
Jones1   01201--12.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> S Raza retired not out in the Houghton Main innings having scored 4 (team score 138/5)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive