Elsecar v Houghton Main
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 3rd September 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to field
ResultElsecar won by 6 wickets
PointsElsecar 7 (Bowling 2); Houghton Main 0
UmpiresM Biggin, B Mallinder

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+L Mckennarun out (Athukorala)86144 9259.72
J Surtilbw b Athukorala02 --0.00
A Razac Joburns b Athukorala910 2-90.00
I Simonb Jones925 1-36.00
B Suttonlbw b Afzal1122 2-50.00
T Taylorc Meadows b Shore1632 2-50.00
R Jonesb Townsend02 --0.00
A Elliotb Athukorala821 1-38.10
S Asiflbw b Townsend723 --30.43
*E Heseltinec Afzal b Townsend55 1-100.00
D Lancasternot out45 1-80.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Surti), 2-17 (Raza), 3-46 (Simon), 4-71 (Sutton), 5-100 (Taylor), 6-101 (Jones), 7-135 (Elliot), 8-154 (Asif), 9-155 (Mckenna), 10-163 (Heseltine, 48.3 ov)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athukorala11   0493--22.004.45
Jones15   43511-90.002.33
Afzal10   1331--60.003.30
Shore5   1121--30.002.40

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowc Mckenna b Asif510 1-50.00
J Meadowsnot out61126 10-48.41
B Hunsleyc Mckenna b Asif416 1-25.00
*I Swallowc Lancaster b Mckenna1826 3-69.23
T Farmerlbw b Asif3456 6-60.71
L Townsendnot out3831 7-122.58
C Athukoraladid not bat      
R Jonesdid not bat      
+A Joburnsdid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
I Afzaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 44.1 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (A Swallow), 2-15 (Hunsley), 3-48 (I Swallow), 4-124 (Farmer)
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Elliot11   04502--4.09
Asif15   4463--30.003.07
Simon10   2330---3.30
Mckenna6   12311-36.003.83
Lancaster1   0120---12.00
Jones1   100---0.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive