Whitley Hall v Houghton Main
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueThe Pavilion, Ecclesfield on 23rd July 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHoughton Main won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWhitley Hall won by 6 wickets
PointsWhitley Hall 7 (Bowling 2); Houghton Main 0
UmpiresS Beer, F Clark
ScorersD Fletcher, L Parkinson

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*S Seckerc Castle b Wilson1221 3-57.14
+L Mckennalbw b Castle3550 6170.00
A Vickersb Wilson817 1-47.06
I Simonb Webster4931 63158.06
T Taylorb Longhurst2631 5-83.87
R Jonesc Siddall b Longhurst1917 2-111.76
A Elliotb Fletcher2624 5-108.33
S Asifb Longhurst1011 1190.91
L Salisburynot out017 --0.00
C Taylorb Longhurst07 --0.00
R Wagstaffc Thewlis b Longhurst47 --57.14
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Secker), 2-34 (Vickers), 3-93 (Simon), 4-126 (Mckenna), 5-149 (T Taylor), 6-176 (Jones), 7-189 (Elliot), 8-189 (Asif), 9-189 (C Taylor), 10-193 (Wagstaff, 38.3 ov)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson9   1592--27.006.56
Fletcher10   5141--60.001.40
Webster4   0271--24.006.75
Castle6   0501--36.008.33
Tasker3   0210---7.00

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Welshc Jones b Simon2750 5-54.00
CJ Siddallc Simon b Elliot3239 8-82.05
NJ Longhurstc Elliot b Simon5746 102123.91
J Taskerc Mckenna b Elliot04 --0.00
J Castlenot out5728 92203.57
S Bethelnot out911 2-81.82
*AJ Betheldid not bat      
A Wilsondid not bat      
B Websterdid not bat      
+M Thewlisdid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 28.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Siddall), 2-84 (Welsh), 3-95 (Tasker), 4-150 (Longhurst)
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Elliot12   2682--36.005.67
Asif8   1430---5.38
Vickers1   0140---14.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive